Shanghai Night, Ashfield

My parents visited from Adelaide recently and we ate some great food! I forgot to take photos of Papa Pasticceria, but I will definitely be back there and buy more food…

I did get photos of Shanghai Night in Ashfield though!

Shanghai Night Xiao Long Bao, Handmade Noodles

Shanghai Night Xiao Long Bao, Handmade Noodles

Yummy handmade noodles – though heavy on the sauce. Chinese Noodle Restaurant in the CBD is superior. Xiao Long Bao are delicious filled with delicate meat and savoury soup!

Shanghai Night Chicken and mushroom dumplings

Shanghai Night Chicken and mushroom dumplings

These dumplings – we ordered the large serve – were nice but I should have gone for another pork filling – pork is always the winner for dumplings!

Shanghai Nights Fried Sliced Rice Cake

Shanghai Nights Fried Sliced Rice Cake

Now this was the weirdest dish. I ordered it thinking it was the glutinous sliced rice cakes stir fried with veggies in sauce that I buy from Dumpling King in Adelaide. This was completely different, but it wasn’t too bad!

Shanghai NightThis is my artistic bun.

The most surprising part of the lunch was the price – super cheap! I’d love to try a few more dishes because I suspect there are some on offer that I would enjoy more than what I had.

 

 

 Shanghai Night on Urbanspoon

1 Comment

Filed under Dumplings, Food

One response to “Shanghai Night, Ashfield

  1. Pingback: Favourite Dumpling and Noodle | sunshinebuns

Leave a Reply

