Dae Jang Kum Korean BBQ Restaurant

Dae Jang Kum side dishes

Dae Jang Kum side dishes

Dae Jang Kum was my first foray into Sydney Korean food. I went straight for the bibimbap – dolsot bibimbap, served in a hot stone bowl which causes delicious crunchy rice outsides.

The side dishes are generous. The seaweed and the tofu bowls were my favourites. I’m not sure about the kimchi.

Dae Jang Kum dolsot bibimbap

Dae Jang Kum dolsot bibimbap

I’m really glad Dae Jang Kum was my first bibimbap. It was fantastic. I loved the tasty chilli sauce served on the side, adding as much as possible to turn the rice red. I wasn’t such a fan of the lettuce but most of the other toppings were amazing.

Check these guys out.

Dae Jang Kum Korean BBQ Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

