Guzman Y Gomez

I shouldn’t compare these guys to Zambrero’s, but I do. I like the flavours, and it fills me up, but I love the ratio of veg to meat in a Zambrero’s more. Guzman Y Gomez is tasty, but I think they could be more competitive if they had less rice and beans, and more of the “real” stuff – especially the salsa.

Guzman Y Gomez Beef burrito

Guzman Y Gomez Beef burrito

For the uninitiated, Zambrero’s is a fast food joint scattered around the ACT and which opened up in SA as well. They make burritos, bols (apparently a burrito in a bowl, without the pesky delicious carbohydrate exterior) and nachos. There may be more. I only need to buy two more to claim my free one, so I just need an excuse to visit Canberra or Adelaide…

GyG is a Mexican fast food joint which sells nachoes, burritoes, fajitas and the like. Check it out!

Guzman y Gomez on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

