The Meat and Wine Co., Circular Quay

First, very important things. I did not pay for this meal. My amazing friend won a dinner for 10 here. This doesn’t really change or affect my review in any way as far as what I say goes, since it was delicious. On the other hand, if I’d paid I would probably be more discerning about bang for my buck. No bucks? No need for bang!

The Meat and Wine Co beef carpaccio

The Meat and Wine Co beef carpaccio

This was the entree I ordered (from a set menu). It was lovely. The horseradish and the beef went well together. It was sliced so thinly and was melt in the mouth soft.

The Meat and Wine Co pork belly

The Meat and Wine Co pork belly

This is the pork belly dish. I was lucky enough to try some, and I loved it! Pork belly is great, and this was no exception. It was a little overly charred in some places but the caramelisation was amazing.

The Meat and Wine Co wagyu steak

The Meat and Wine Co wagyu steak

Our waitress recommended having the steak cooked medium rather than medium rare. I found it a little overdone, even taking into account that it was medium. Some parts were definitely overcooked. The chips were nice.

The Meat and Wine Co chocolate pistachio fondant

The Meat and Wine Co chocolate pistachio fondant

This fondant was the standout dish for the evening in the end. It didn’t seem overly exciting, and I was the only person to order it. But everyone wanted a piece (we ended up ordering another!) because the gooey chocolate inside boasted a deliciously decadent dark chocolate flavour that we couldn’t seem to get enough of! Highly recommended.

Now, I’m not sure what the price would be normally. It was great food though!

The Meat & Wine Co Circular Quay on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

